Area of Study and related material – Q & A

Q: I have a quick question, I have only one additional text which I have prepared for the Area of Study critical response. Will this limit my ability to reach higher order marks? Last year’s exam only requested one related text of own choosing.

A: I think it’s a good idea to have a text up your sleeve because there is the chance the one text you prepared won’t suit the question. I’ve worked with my students on the last 6 years HSC questions and there has been for most of them that one question where something else would be better.
I’ve always recommended two to my students.

One thought on “Area of Study and related material – Q & A

  1. What a great site – a new fav. Looking for some ideas for a related text to match with Coleridge. Lots of ideas but never quite sure. appreciate any ideas from anyone.

Leave a comment